Food Allergies and the Pharmacy

Epinephrine Auto-Injector Comparison Chart 8/3/2014

2 Comments

Sorry for the late post. I was having trouble adding my comparison chart to the site. This was the best solution my sister and husband (aka my personal Geek Squad) could find; I was no help at all.

Having multiple epinephrine auto-injectors (EAI) choices available is a wonderful thing for the patient/individual; not so much for the teacher or school nurse but I will discuss that in an upcoming post. EAI selection is a personal choice based on a number of factors: price, feel, perceived ease of use, size, etc. These preferences may change or evolve with time just as our lives change.

Author: Tiffany PharmD Food Allergy Pharmacist

I am the sister of a milk protein allergy individual and the mother of a son who has multiple food allergies. E is ANA with eggs but also severely allergic to soy, peanuts, and tree nuts. I also happen to have a Doctorate in Pharmacy with experience in various pharmacy settings. I have informally advocated and educated pharmacists/pharmacy techs about food allergies and how those allergies come into play in a pharmacy setting for years. I finally decided to make that advocacy formal.

2 thoughts on “Epinephrine Auto-Injector Comparison Chart 8/3/2014

  1. Pingback: Short Dated Epinephrine | Food Allergies and the Pharmacy

  2. Pingback: Best Bang for your medication Bucks : part 2 | Food Allergies and the Pharmacy

Leave a Reply

